Office of Technology Services

In order to support school districts and non-public schools with advancements in technology, the Office of Technology Services offers a broad range of technology services in the area of application hosting, web and data development, technology training, network design and management, internet services, audio visual design and installation, distance learning, and consortium purchasing/eBay auctions.

Internal support:

  • Provides internal MCIU staff with network infrastructure, hardware, software, data assistance, technical support and training.

External Services Include:

  • Hosting County-Wide Area Network
  • Technical and Networking Services
  • Web/Data/Cloud Hosting Services
  • Special Projects, such as Technology Program Evaluations and Staffing Support
  • Hardware and Software Sales
  • Video and Distance Learning Support

Please look through all of our services listed in the left navigation pane to see how we might be able to assist you.

Need Technical Assistance?

Helpdesk immediate assistance – 484-685-1804 or helpdesk@mciu.org or web helpdesk site

Main Technology Office Phone: 610-755-9352
Technology Office Fax: 1-888-974-1085

 Kennedy, Gail Gail Kennedy
Director, Office of Technology Services
610-755-9352
gkennedy@mciu.org
 Wedemeyer, Sheldon Sheldon Wedemeyer
Assistant Director, Office of Technology Services
610-755-9357
swedemeyer@mciu.org

 

Administrative Support:

Jackie Krail Secretary to the Director 610-755-9352 jkrail@mciu.org

Data Team:

Alison Scott Supervisor, Data Systems 610-755-9445 ascott@mciu.org
Monica Caccese Child Accounting Specialist 610-755-9431 mcaccese@mciu.org
Dawn Gaffney Data Services Specialist 610-755-9421 dmgaffney@mciu.org
Theo Smith Data Services Specialist 610-755-9446 tsmith@mciu.org
Monica Weber Data Services Specialist 610-755-9358 mweber@mciu.org
Elaina Wrzesniewski Data Services Specialist 610-755-9493 ewrzesniewski@mciu.org

Network Team:

TBD Lead Network Administrator
Bobby Browne Network Support Specialist 610-755-9367 bbrowne@mciu.org

Support Team:

John Hampton Lead Technology Support Coordinator 610-755-9365 jhampton@mciu.org
Brad Modzelewski Help Desk Support Assistant 610-755-9439 bmodzelewski@mciu.org
Chris Washington Help Desk Support Assistant 610-755-9356 cwashington@mciu.org

System Administration/Development:

Chris Kleinguenther Lead Program Developer 610-755-9456 ckleinguenther@mciu.org
Steve Maxson System Administrator 610-755-9368 smaxson@mciu.org