MCIU Office of business services

The Office of Business Services provides a variety of back-office school business support services, including, but not limited to: Accounting support, Business Management, Payroll Processing, and Purchasing Support. Services are provided both short and long term and are customized to meet the needs of the school entity.

BUSINESS OFFICE SUPPORT SERVICES

Provides back-office school business support services, customized to meet the school entity’s needs.

GRANTS DEVELOPMENT & MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Provides grants development and management services to support schools with their funding needs.

SOUTHEASTERN PA SCHOOLS TRUST

Provides Trust Management Services to school entities in southeastern PA to gather resources for success.

MCIU FINANCIALS & OPERATIONAL COMPONENTS

cooperative purchasing

Involving small diverse businesses as service providers and vendors supporting MCIU operations via the Joint Purchasing Consortium.

current bids and RFPs

Click the button below for a compilation of the current bids and RFPs proposed for the upcoming fiscal year.

IDEA FORMS

Click below for information on the financial process for IDEA funds in Montgomery County.

MCIU Financials

Review annual financial reports, audited financial statements, and our general fund budgets. 

pupil transportation

Provides specialized transportation for students with disabilities, after-school programs, and more.

School nutrition programs

Dedicated to feeding people of all ages through school and community programs.

right to know

Request access to public government records.

ARP ESSER PLAN

Click to review the MCIU’s planned use of ARP ESSER funds.

Sandra M. Edling

Sandra M. Edling

Chief Financial Officer, Director of Business Services

610-755-9410
sedling@mciu.org

Kathryn Hetrick
Administrative Assistant
khetrick@mciu.org

Jonathan Alessi

Jonathan Alessi

Assistant Director of Business Services

Program Contacts

Bukola Bedu

Program Administrator, Operations
610-755-9461
bbedu@mciu.org

Lamar Hayes

Program Administrator, Financial Services
610-755-9489
lhayes@mciu.org

Andria Shields

Payroll Services Supervisor
610-755-9344
ashields@mciu.org

Zachary Trump

Program Administrator, District Financial Services
610-755-9425
ztrump@mciu.org

Amanda Wagner

Supervisor, Grant Services
610-755-9440
awagner@mciu.org