Office of Technology Services

In order to support school districts and non-public schools with advancements in technology, the Office of Technology Services offers a broad range of technology services in three primary areas: District Core Membership Services, Internal Support Services, External Technology Services.

Internal Support

Provides internal MCIU staff with network infrastructure, hardware, software, data assistance, technical support and training.

Learn More
District Core Membership

Each member district contributes to a core membership fund to support the essential leadership functions of the Office of Technology Services. Services provided in this area are included in the membership fund for all Montgomery County School Districts.

Learn More
External Services

To learn about the services we provide to school districts and nonpublic schools, choose one of the services below.

data services

Support services and training sessions on data services in Montgomery County schools.

Application services

Support services, web-based applications, and data services in Montgomery County schools.

consortium & partnerships

We’ve aligned with vendors that will benefit our constituent school districts, schools, and students.

technical services

Providing tech and internet services for schools throughout Montgomery County.

technology council

Hosts meetings for county technology directors to link the school districts, MCIU, and state.

mciu powerschool services & supports

Provides a variety of support and training services for PowerSchool server users.

pa media & design competition

An annual event highlighting Pennsylvania school students’ application skills and computer knowledge.

special projects

Coordination of special projects on behalf of school districts including leadership and technology planning.

Gail Kennedy

Gail Kennedy

Director of Technology Services

Sheldon Wedemeyer

Sheldon Wedemeyer

Assistant Director of Technology Services

Administrative Support

Jackie Krail
Administrative Assistant
610-755-9352
jkrail@mciu.org

Data Team

Shane Lentz, Data Systems Program Administrator
610-755-9445
slentz@mciu.org

Theo Smith, Data Services Technical Coordinator
610-755-9446
tsmith@mciu.org

Elaina Wrzesniewski, Data Project Coordinator
610-755-9493
ewrzesniewski@mciu.org

Monica Caccese, Child Accounting Specialist
610-755-9431
mcaccese@mciu.org

Sabrina Daluisio, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9419
sdaluisio@mciu.org

Dawn Gaffney, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9421
dmgaffney@mciu.org

Karen Litak, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9478
klitak@mciu.org

Infrastructure Team

Andrew Torres, Lead Network Administrator
610-755-9376
atorres@mciu.org

Adam Kaczor, Network and Security Administrator
610-755-9466
akaczor@mciu.org

Chris Washington, IT Network and Systems Assistant
610-755-9356
cwashington@mciu.org

Steve Maxson
System Administrator
610-755-9368
smaxson@mciu.org

Support Team

John Hampton, Lead Technology Support Coordinator
610-755-9365
jhampton@mciu.org

Marc Garen, Help Desk Support Assistant
610-755-9422
mcgaren@mciu.org

Brad Modzelewski, Help Desk Support Assistant
610-755-9439
bmodzelewski@mciu.org

Anitra Riddick, Help Desk Support Assistant
610-755-9497
ariddick@mciu.org

Need Technical Assistance?

Helpdesk Immediate Assistance
484-685-1804
helpdesk@mciu.org
helpdesk.mciu.org

Main Technology Office Phone
610-755-9352

Technology Office Fax
1-888-974-1085