Office of Technology Services

In order to support school districts and non-public schools with advancements in technology, the Office of Technology Services offers a broad range of technology services in three primary areas: District Core Membership Services, Internal Support Services, External Technology Services.

Internal Support

Provides internal MCIU staff with network infrastructure, hardware, software, data assistance, technical support and training.

Learn More
District Core Membership

Each member district contributes to a core membership fund to support the essential leadership functions of the Office of Technology Services. Services provided in this area are included in the membership fund for all Montgomery County School Districts.

Learn More
External Services

To learn about the services we provide to school districts and nonpublic schools, choose one of the services below.

data services

Support services and training sessions on data services in Montgomery County schools.

Application services

Support services, web-based applications, and data services in Montgomery County schools.

consortium & partnerships

We’ve aligned with vendors that will benefit our constituent school districts, schools, and students.

technical services

Providing tech and internet services for schools throughout Montgomery County.

technology council

Hosts meetings for county technology directors to link the school districts, MCIU, and state.

mciu powerschool services & supports

Provides a variety of support and training services for PowerSchool server users.

pa media & design competition

An annual event highlighting Pennsylvania school students’ application skills and computer knowledge.

special projects

Coordination of special projects on behalf of school districts including leadership and technology planning.

Shane Lentz

Shane Lentz

Director of Technology Services

Sheldon Wedemeyer

Sheldon Wedemeyer

Assistant Director of Technology Services

Administrative Support

Jackie Krail
Administrative Assistant
610-755-9352
jkrail@mciu.org

Data Services Team

Elaina Wrzesniewski, Supervisor of Data Services
610-755-9445
ewrzesniewski@mciu.org

Sabrina Daluisio, Data Services Administrator
610-755-9419
sdaluisio@mciu.org

Dawn Gaffney, Data Services Coordinator
610-755-9421
dmgaffney@mciu.org

Karen Litak, Data Services Coordinator
610-755-9493
klitak@mciu.org

Nicole Bettis, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9361
nbettis@mciu.org

Megan Bryce, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9378
mbryce@mciu.org

Courtney Heinerici, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9431
cheinerici@mciu.org

Adam Segall, Data Services Specialist
610-755-9497
asegall@mciu.org

Networking Services Team

Adam Kaczor, Networking Services Administrator
610-755-9466
akaczor@mciu.org

Steve Maxson
Networking Services Administrator
610-755-9368
smaxson@mciu.org

Andrew Torres, Networking Services Administrator
610-755-9376
atorres@mciu.org

IT Services Team

John Hampton, IT Services Administrator
610-755-9365
jhampton@mciu.org

Brad Modzelewski, IT Services Specialist
610-755-9439
bmodzelewski@mciu.org

Ifran Ahmed, IT Services Assistant
484-868-9465
iahmed@mciu.org

Marc Garen, IT Services Assistant
610-755-9422
mgaren@mciu.org

David Nofsinger, IT  Services Assistant
484-808-4973
dnofsinger@mciu.org

Need Technical Assistance?

Helpdesk Immediate Assistance
484-685-1804
support@mciu.org
MCIU Help Desk Ticketing

Main Technology Office Phone
610-755-9352

Technology Office Fax
1-888-974-1085